University of Edinburgh – Joint Union

all-logosUniversity of Edinburgh Joint Unions (UoEJU) comprises the local branches of the Unions recognized by the University, namely the UNIVERSITY AND COLLEGE UNION, UNITE, UNISON, EIS-ULA and PROSPECT.

In addition to these Unions providing support for their members amongst the 10,700 strong workforce of the University, working together as JOINT UNIONS, they engage in partnership working with the University and the University’s Students Association (EUSA) on matters of shared interest and common aspiration, including various aspects of social responsibility.

The University of Edinburgh itself was founded in the 16th century as the UK’s first civic, secular university. It is now Scotland’s largest University with some 31,000 full-time students. A research-intensive university, it is a member of the UK’s Russell Group, LERU (The European League of Research Universities), Universitas 21 and the COIMBRA Group.

In this Project, UoEJU is leading Work Package 3, Benchmarking.

Project Team
Brian Martin (brian.martin [at] – Team leader